The Latest Updates on Our Members

Fenghua Li, MD,
Reza Gorji, MD,
Executive Editor

Rutesg Kansakm NDm DN
Dr. Michael S. Avidan

Dr. Michael S. Avidan was elected President of the Association of University Anesthesiologists (AUA) in 2018. Dr. Avidan is the Dr. Seymour and Rose T. Brown Professor of Anesthesiology at Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis. He is the Chief of Clinical and Translational Research in the Anesthesiology Department.

SNACC presented a scientific panel at the 20th Annual Conference of the Indian Society of Neuroanesthesiology and Critical Care (ISNACC) held from February 15 - 17, 2019 at The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences, Gurugram, Haryana, India. The SNACC panel consisted of Drs. Ines Koerner, Bhikan Naik, and Ugan Reddy and focused on neurocritical care. Dr. Koerner talked about nutrition and microbiome in neurocritical care while Dr. Naik presented topic of Post ICU syndrome after neurological illness.  Dr. Reddy discussed recent advances in neuromonitoring in neurocritical care. The panel was well received at the meeting.

Drs. Rafi Avitsian and Deepak Sharma shared SNACC activities and initiatives with ASA members. They published an article titled “SNACC: At the Forefront of Advancements in Perioperative Neuroscience” in the ASA Monitor in February of 2019. The full article can be accessed here.

Dr. Hemanshu Prabhakar was featured in the Limca Book of Records 2019, for being the first Indian to publish six books during the period February 2016 to June 2018. Limca Book of Records brings between its covers, records and achievers from far and wide in different fields - sports, government, business, science, communication, arts, etc. The idea of this kind of book that strings together 'Indian' achievements originated in 1986. The objective was simple - to provide a platform for ordinary Indians to showcase their talents in their search for excellence

Back to top